What is History Hunt?
History Hunt is a sole trading treasure trail business, formed from Zac Newham’s desire to share a combined passion for history and game-based problem-solving. History Hunt does not have any interest in sharing or otherwise misusing its users’ and members’ data.
If you visit the login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.
When you log in, cookies will save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed.
Embedded content from other websites
When processing payments through History Hunt, you will be temporarily forwarded onto your banking provider (either directly through that bank or via trusted third party payment gateways: Paypal/Google/Apple). They will handle the payment process along with your personal financial data. History Hunt DOES NOT and never will have access to this data.
Who we share your data with
We DO NOT actively share user or member data with any other parties.
If you request a password reset, your IP address will be included in the reset email.
How long we retain your data
For users that register and members that subscribe on our website, we also store the personal information they provide in their user profile. All users can see, edit, or delete their personal information at any time (except they cannot change their username). Website administrators can also see and edit that information.
What rights you have over your data
If you have an account on this site, you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including any data you have provided to us. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes. If you choose to delete your account, all your data will be deleted too.